Administration

Administration

Abhi Brar

Principal

E-mail: abrar@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2708
Fax: 510-4874-8457

Responsibilities:
Dept: Mathematics
Athletics
Budget
Graduation
ILT
Literacy Teams/Coaches
Parent communications
Prob II Teacher Evaluation
Professional Development
RTT Oversight
School Site Council
Site Based Decision Making
Site Plan
Staff Evaluations
Supervision
WASC
Website
 

Francis Rojas

Vice Principal

E-mail: frojas@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2670
Fax: 510-487-8457

Responsibilities: 
Dept: Science
Dept: Counseling
Bond/Construction Liaison
Co-curricular/activities director
College & Career Center
Counseling Services
Course Catalog
Interventions
Master Schedule
Parent Nights
Perkins
Professional Development
ROP
Staff evaluation


Mary Rodriguez

House Principal (House 1)

E-mail: mrodriguez@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2673
Fax: 510-675-0876

 

Responsibilities:
Dept: Social Science
Communication
SARB
SPED: ED Program
Student Handbook
Supervisions as assigned
Staff Evaluation
Testing: Vision & Hearing
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
Website
Discipline (Last Name A - L)

 

Rosa Nieto

House Principal (House 1)

E-mail: rnieto@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2706
Fax: 510-675-0876

Responsibilities:
Dept: Physical Education
Dept: VAPA/CTE
Restorative Justice Lead
Safety Plan
SPED: ED Program
Supervision
Supervisions as assigned
Staff Evaluation
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
Discipline (Last Name M - Z)


Yvonne Hull

House Principal (House 2)

E-mail: yhull@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2710
Fax: 510-487-4043

Responsibilities: 
Dept: Ethnic Studies
Dept: Foreign Langauage
Campus Safety Technicians
Field Trip Approvals
Orientation 9-12
SPED: CLS & ED & Adult Transition
Staff Evaluation
Supervisions as assigned
Testing: pSAT
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
Discipline

 

Eric Shawn

House Principal (House 2)

E-mail: eshawn@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2705
Fax: 510-487-4043

 

Responsibilities:
Dept: Special Education
Orientation 9-12
Staff Evaluation
Supervisions as assigned
Technology
Testing: AP
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
SPED: CLS & ED & Adult Transition
Discipline

 


Ron Polk

House Principal (House 3)

E-mail: rpolk@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2712
Fax: 510-471-0514

 

Responsibilities:
Dept: English Language Development
Puente program
Facilities ApprovalsStaff Evaluation
SPED: ED & FLS
Staff Evaluation
Supervisions as assigned
Testing: CELDT, NWEA
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
Discipline (Last Name A - L)

 

Alicia Elbert

House Principal (House 3)

E-mail: aelbert@nhusd.k12.ca.us
Phone: 510-476-2711
Fax: 510-471-0514

Responsibilities: 
Dept: English
Institute of Community Leaders (ICL)
ICL Master Schedule
Professional Development
SPED: ED & FLS
Staff Evaluation
Supervisions as assigned
Transfers to CCHS & DSIS
Discipline (Last Name M - Z)